Program Listing

New Search
  • Citibus and Paratransit Services

    Agency: Davenport City Offices

    Public Transit System (CITIBUS) runs 10 fixed routes. Each bus is lift-equipped according to Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) standards, and has a bicycle rack that will accommodate two bicycles. Reduced fares are available for unemployed, seniors, disabled, and all Medicare recipients. Davenport Schools students (K-12) as well as Palmer and St. Ambrose college students ride free with current school ID. Paratransit service is provided for those who are unable to use a fixed route system due to physical or mental disability.

    • Davenport Public Transit System
      Main Phone: (563) 888-2151
      Charles J. Wright Transportation Center
      Davenport, IA 52801

    Agency: Davenport City Offices

    Languages Available: English, a Spanish language rider's guide is also available

    Fees: Full fare is $1.00, half-fare 50 cents; reduced fares for school age (K-12) children/teens, college students with school photo ID, seniors with ID, any Medicare cardholders, disabled with ID, and unemployed with ID; Davenport School system students (K-12) ride free with school ID; Citipass: $23 unlimited rides on CITIBUS only for calendar month, QC PassPort: $30 unlimited rides on CitiBus, Bettendorf Transit, and MetroLink for calendar month; money saving 50 ride token rolls are also available at City Hall

    Intake: Reduced fare senior and handicapped eligibility forms must be submitted to CitiBus office, whereupon ID may be issued for reduced fixed route fare; forms are available online and at CitiBus office (GTC); Paratransit eligibility forms are available at the GTC and may also be downloaded from the CitiBus wesite

    Eligibility: Open to anyone

    Hours: Paratransit Service Hours mirror fixed route hours: Mon-Fri 6 am-7 pm, Sat 9 am-7 pm; Sunday 10 am-5 pm; Additional Services: On-demand Saturday subscription service Sat 6 am-9 am Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8 am-5 pm

    Areas Served:
    • Davenport, Scott County

  • Powered by: skyClutch Logo