Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Program Listing

New Search
  • Youth Services

    Agency: Lancaster County Offices

    Youth Assessment Center, with families and the community, supports activities that contribute to the safety and well-being of youth involved with the juvenile justice system or at risk of becoming involved in the system.  Goal is to divert youth from the juvenile detention center where possible and when appropriate.  Youth receive comprehensive pre-treatment assessments and drug and alcohol assessments to aid the juvenile court in determining the need for detention.

    Staff Secure Detention facilities house youth who are under Juvenile Court jurisdiction only and who do not require a locked facility for supervision and control.  The facility is unlocked and the supervision is provided by staff.

    Juvenile Detention Center is a secure facility that houses youth who require a locked environment; the facility has a central control room which houses a state of the art computerized security system to monitor and manage security 24-hours a day.

    Drug and alcohol evaluations for all youth admitted, as well as year round educational programs through the Lincoln Public Schools/Pathfinder School.

    • Lancaster County Youth Services Center
      Main Phone: (402) 441-7090
      Fax: (402) 441-6595
      1200 Radcliff Street
      Lincoln, NE 68512

    Agency: Lancaster County Offices

    Languages Available: Interpreters available upon requestor need

    Intake: Court ordered, law enforcement or probation offices

    Eligibility: Juveniles who are being held for legal purposes

    Hours: Mon-Sun 24 hours

    Areas Served:
    • Butler County
    • Cass County
    • Douglas County
    • Fillmore County
    • Gage County
    • Jefferson County
    • Johnson County
    • Lancaster County
    • Nemaha County
    • Otoe County
    • Pawnee County
    • Polk County
    • Saline County
    • Sarpy County
    • Saunders County
    • Seward County
    • Thayer County
    • York County
    • Adams County
    • Buffalo County
    • Dakota County
    • Dawson County
    • Dodge County
    • Hall County
    • Hamilton County
    • Kearney County
    • Kimball County
    • Lincoln County
    • Merrick County
    • Phelps County
    • Richardson County
    • Washington County

  • Powered by: skyClutch Logo