Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Program Listing

New Search
  • COVID-19 Testing Locations

    Agency: MercyOne - Des Moines

    Offering COVID-19 PCR testing at certain locations throughout the Polk County area. An appointment is required if you have a primary care provider referring you to the testing locaiton. If you do not have a primary care provider or if you are showing symptoms, you may visit one of the Urgent Care Clinics, no appointment necessary.  **May not be able to test if no symptoms are present. For more information, visit or call 515-247-3121.

    Testing locations available:

    • Des Moines Pediatric Urgent Care, 330 Laurel Street
    • MercyOne East Village Urgent Care Clinic, 1350 Des Moines Street
    • MercyOne South Des Moines Urgent Care Clinic, 6601 SW 9th Street

    PCR tests, the standard diagnostic test for coronavirus and the most accurate, look for the genetic material of the coronavirus. These are the types of tests administered at Test Iowa locations and many others. The tests must be analyzed in a lab and take the longest to report results, often a week or more.  

    • MercyOne - Des Moines
      Main Phone : (515) 247-3121
      Interpretation Services Department: (515) 247-8255
      Social Services Department: (515) 247-3263
      Fax: (515) 643-8784
      1111 6th Avenue
      Des Moines, IA 50314

    Agency: MercyOne - Des Moines

    Languages Available: English

    Fees: Costs vary by site and insurance coverage

    Intake: Appointment necessary if you have a primary care provider, if you don't have a primary care provider or you have symptoms, visit one of the urgent care clinics with a first come, first serve policy

    Eligibility: Open to anyone

    Documents Required: Insurance card if applicable

    Hours: Varies by location

    Areas Served:
    • Adair County
    • Adams County
    • Clarke County
    • Dallas County
    • Decatur County
    • Jasper County
    • Lucas County
    • Madison County
    • Marion County
    • Polk County
    • Ringgold County
    • Taylor County
    • Union County
    • Warren County
    • Wayne County

    - COVID-19 Diagnostic Tests

  • Powered by: skyClutch Logo